Oliver Herbert, cello Xiaohui Yang, piano

Oliver Herbert, cello  Xiaohui Yang, piano

Oliver Herbert, cello Xiaohui Yang, piano

95 95 people viewed this event.

Cellist Oliver Herbert is one of the classical music world’s fastest rising stars, consistently praised for his virtuosity, musical instincts, youthful exuberance and sophisticated musical expression.  Pianist Xiaohui Yang is a graduate of Curtis Institute of Music, and the Juilliard School, and is the winner of the 2017 Naumburg International Piano Composition.

Program to include:

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827):

Cello Sonata No. 4 in C major, Op. 102, No. 1

I. Andante – Allegro vivace

II. Adagio – Tempo d’andante – Allegro vivace

Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924):

Sicilienne, Op. 78

Cello Sonata No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 117

I. Allegro

II. Andante

III. Finale—Allegro vivo


Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921):

Cello Sonata No. 3, Op. posthumous (unfinished in D Major)

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897):

Cello Sonata No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 38

I. Allegro non troppo

II. Allegretto quasi

III. Allegro

Series with support from Hermine J. Drezner • Harriett M. Eckstein
South Florida Recital Debuts with support from Raymond and Bessie Kravis Foundation
With support from
WLRN Public Media light blue and dark blue logo.

Additional Details

Event tags - music, live, performance

To register for this event email your details to newman@kravis.org

Register using webmail: Gmail / AOL / Yahoo / Outlook


Date And Time

Thu, Feb 16, 2023 @ 07:30 PM

Share With Friends